Skip to content

Game Day Decision

April 27, 2011
Tornado watches and warnings have been on the news all day and all I can think about it is how I didn’t get my run in this morning. Forget the fact that I don’t have a basement to escape to tonight when the storm is expected to be the worst.
Showers and thunderstorms in the evening…then showers and thunderstorms likely after midnight. Some thunderstorms may be severe with damaging winds… large hail and tornadoes…then some thunderstorms may be severe. Lows around 60. South winds 10 to 15 mph shifting to the west 5 to 15 mph after midnight. Chance of rain near 100 percent.
I didn’t have time to exercise today and that is my biggest concern!
I stuck with a pretty light breakfast this morning and it wasn’t as exciting as I had anticipated. I had a left over pancake and topped it with the contents of the Fage.

Fage Pancake

I’ve had this combo before and it was amazing. I think I went wrong with the 0%. It lacked the essential creaminess I usually get with 2%. Lesson learned, some fat is better than no fat!

2% is the way to go

Despite not having time to workout today I’m super excited about dinner. I’m going to consider it a business meeting because the dinner is about planning a wedding shower for our friends JoJo and Melissa. They are some of the greatest people I know and we are throwing them a shower this summer. The hosts are myself and Travis, Teresa(JoJo’s best childhood friend), and Sara(JoJo’s sorority little sister). Travis isn’t attending because he’s the only guy and has committed to the heavy lifting of things the day of, but planning he knows is best left to the women. Smart man!
I checked out the menu today, because that’s what I do, and oddly enough the salads look pretty good. It’s not my first choice though, so it doesn’t go against what I said.  But I plan on having a salad for lunch so I’m not sure about having salad twice in one day! What am I a rabbit? Please!
I’ve never been to Hob Nob, but it’s a central location for each of us and there’s a Scoutmob so I’m super pumped! I’ll graze over the menu a few times before I go and make a game day decision when it’s time to order.
Do you look at menu’s online before you go to out or do you like the surprise?

Comments are closed.