Skip to content

Open Mic

June 12, 2011
tags: ,

I’m not ready for the weekend to be over. But is anyone? Even if you love your job you still love a couple days off now and then.

Regardless of the work week fastly approaching I did have a good weekend.

Yesterday was another great day in class. Waxing and facial practice, another super hot run, and a party with friends(I forgot my camera). Today came early after going to bed after midnight, which is SUPER late for me since I have class at 8:30a, more facial practice(yes, that’s 2 facials in one weekend), a nice long walk with Travis and Harper, dinner, yogurt, and a poetry open mic!

Dinner was pretty random but I was really in the mood for Brinner(breakfast for dinner). I used the remainder of a green pepper I hadn’t used, some red onion, cheddar, pepperjack, bacon, and tortillas. Topped with some salsa verde, YUM!

Breakfast Wrap

After brinner we went for yogurt at my favorite place, The Yogurt Tap!

Yogurt Yumness!

I’m a huge fan of self-serve, especially sweets so clearly I’m a huge fan of this place. I usually get cinnamon toast crunch and another random candy, but I thought I’d be good and load up on fruit instead. Strawberry yogurt with strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, blueberries, blackberries, and a few M&M’s. I couldn’t decide on which fruit to get so I just went with all of the above! And the M&M’s is a given, I had a bowl of fruit for dessert, please!

Next door is a coffee shop that has open mic every Sunday and luckily they had just started so we went over to check it out.

Poetry Slam

We used to go pretty frequently, but life gets hectic and these things fall through the cracks. I’m a huge fan of local artists and the poetry open mic is a FREE way to hear great talent! I’m always amazed at the performers and how they get on stage and free style their own poems without fail.

It was surprisingly not super hot out tonight so I hope we can make a few more appearances, with a stop for yogurt too!

No comments yet

Leave a comment