Skip to content

Join the Gym?

June 8, 2011
tags:
Happy Wednesday!
 
I am well rested after doing nothing last night. The Switch was really cute and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a movie that requires no thought.
 
I like thought provoking movies where you have conversations analyzing each character, but last night was different. I needed a cute girl movie. 
 
Moving on…to breakfast.

Berry good!

 
I had blueberries, 1/2 a banana, english muffin with 1/2 PB and 1/2 butter and honey. Yesterday’s breakfast was filling so I’ve decided to add more fruit to my AM meals. I’ve added more veggies to lunches, snacks, and dinners so more fruit is probably a good idea.
 
A morning run didn’t happen so I have a hot evening run to look forward to. I keep reading about Body Pump classes on other blogs and really want to try one out. There is a gym near my house that offers a morning class as well as spin so I’ve thought about taking advantage of the free week they offer just to test the waters.
 
Running outside and lifting weights in the comfort of my own living room is my workout comfort zone so I’m hesitant to join the gym.
 
 I love the running routes I use to vary my milage and the treadmill doesn’t appeal to me at all. With the temperatures rising each day and the humidity making it even hotter, the sound of an air conditioned workout room seems awfully nice. So conflicted!
 
I wish there was a gym you could join just for the classes.
 
6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 10:32 am

    I have the same gym conflict. I just can’t make myself run as far or as fast on the dreadmill. Maybe it will cool off a bit one day?!

  2. June 8, 2011 1:15 pm

    Sometimes gyms will offer class only memberships! You should ask…all they can say is no, right?

  3. June 8, 2011 1:17 pm

    Do you like workout DVD’s? I would say those are the most like a group class without paying for a gym membership 🙂

    • June 8, 2011 4:27 pm

      I workout to Jillian Micheals but need something more. Maybe I’ll look into p90x or insanity.

Leave a comment