Skip to content

Revamped Goals

June 2, 2011
I can’t believe this year is already half way done. I have had such a busy and amazing year that it’s flown right by. I look forward to the rest of the year, but I need to keep on track with some of my goals I’ve let fall through the cracks.
 
I’m not big on New Year Resolutions but I did have goals for myself to keep on track with my health and fitness. I’ve been really good and workout at least 4x a week, cook healthier, eat healthier, etc. Now I think I need to challenge myself for the next half of the year. I’m revamping my goals!
 
Revamped goals:
  • workout in the morning
  • do more yoga classes throughout the week
  • incorporate more weights in my routine
  • make more protein smoothies
  • be better about taking multi vitamin(when needed)
Yesterday started out great since I got my run in first thing and tonight I have Bikram, so I’m already going strong with the first two goals! All I need now is get heavier weights and order protein powder for smoothies. The 5 lbs are great, but I know I could do more to get the results I want. And the smoothies will be great so I can stop having to go between oats and yogurt. Or when I’m in a hurry, like this morning, a lame protein bar and apple.

More of a snack

 
This wasn’t filling!
 
I’m excited to see how the rest of the year turns out and to add-on more goals as I accomplish the ones I’ve already set for myself!
 
What are some goals you have for yourself?
5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 12:36 pm

    I definitely need to be better with the multivitamin, especially as a vegetarian!

    • June 2, 2011 2:53 pm

      yeah I have added my fair share of nutritional yeast for sure!

  2. June 2, 2011 12:46 pm

    I need to revisit my goals too. Summer sometimes makes it harder for me to stick to my guns. 🙂

    I really like Juice Plus vitamins. They claim not to be “vitamins” since they’re a more pure form of nutrients (i.e. like eating actual fruits and veggies).

    • June 2, 2011 2:54 pm

      That’s good to know! I try to get the vitamins from the source but I’ll have to try those out for the times when I can’t.

Trackbacks

  1. Yoga on the Brain « Girly Ever After

Leave a comment