Skip to content

Spring time!

April 11, 2011

Spring has sprung in Atlanta! Or if you live here you think of it as the first part of Summer! I love this time of year when it’s not too hot and it’s bearable to be outside! Since it was my spring break we took full advantage!

Saturday was a perfect day for a hike.

say Cheese!

Beautiful day for a hike

Sunday we had a busier day which began with a long run. We were glad to get it out of the way since the high was 87° and we were going to the Braves game. There was no way we would have gone running after sitting in the heat.

GO BRAVOS!

Great seats behind the dugout

Once we finally got settled in it was lunch time! Since I gave up meat for Lent a hot dog was out of the question. I don’t think I’ve ever going to a baseball game and not had a hot dog, I felt un-American. However, I did get the black bean burger and it was AMAZING!

DELICIOUS!

This bad boy was the best thing I’ve ever had at Turner Field! It had guacamole on the bottom, was topped with pepperjack cheese and had two onion rings! This made the un-American feeling go right out the door! This is what should be served to all baseball fans! FOR FREE!

Unfortunately my smile turned upside down because the Braves lost. And this happened…

Thumbs down to sunburns

X marks the sunburn

I clearly missed my back when putting on sunscreen and this is the WORST tan line! Note to self: sunscreen only works when applied!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 5:24 pm

    seems like you guys had a great time with some great food….sorry for the sunburn.

    Raven

  2. April 12, 2011 12:07 pm

    I didn’t realize you’re in Atlanta! Too cool!!! next blogger meet up we have you will have to come. 🙂

    I had no clue they had black bean burgers at Turner filed. Sounds delicious!

  3. April 12, 2011 3:09 pm

    oh my gosh with the sunburn. We have shady seats at Nationals Park. I had to veto seats in the sun because my Irish skin burns way too easily.

    • April 12, 2011 3:23 pm

      I hear ya with the Irish skin! I think I’ll stick to night games from now on!

Leave a comment